2016–2017 Community Advisory Council 

The Community Advisory Council is an advisory group created for the purposes of working with the Junior League of Huntsville to determine how the League may best meet the needs of the community and achieve its mission. The Council provides advice on matters that directly concern the community projects and programs of the Junior League of Huntsville. The Community Advisory Council will represent diverse sectors of the community and interact with the Junior League of Huntsville Board of Directors to raise issues and identify areas for community outreach opportunities. The Council members will also serve as a catalyst for relationship building and partnering with community organizations, the business community, and individuals who live in Madison County.

Junior League Members

Ms. Carlen Williams, President

Ms. Nancy Vaughn, President Elect and Community Advisory Council Chairperson

Ms. Elizabeth Abney, Immediate Past President

Ms. Jeanie Cross, Communications Vice President

Ms. Jill Glenn, Secretary

Ms. Debbie Overcash, Sustainer Advisor

Ms. Rebecca Winters, Community Vice President

Community Members

Ms. Sandy Allbee, Compliance Manager, BID Designs (2016-2018)

Mr. Kenneth “Kenny” Anderson, Multicultural Affairs Officer, City of Huntsville (2016-2018)

Ms. Eula Battle, Co-Founder, Free 2 Teach (2016-2018)

Ms. Ranae Bartlett, Vice President, Madison City School Board & JLH Sustainer Member (2016-2018)

Ms. Laurel Best, Executive Director, Huntsville/Madison Co Public Library System (2016-2018)

Ms. Elizabeth Fleming, Executive Director of the Schools Foundation (2015-2017)

Mr. Tim Holcombe, President, Madison City Council (2016-2018)

Ms. Michelle Jordan, Director of Planning, City of Huntsville (2015-2017)

Mr. Andy Kattos, President/C.E.O., Huntsville ServisFirst Bank (2016-2018)

Ms. Rosa Kilpatrick, Community Volunteer (2016-2018)

Mr. Antonio “Tony” McGinnis, Executive Director, Harris Home for Children (2015-2017)

Ms. Lori King Taylor, Principal Consultant, Trinity Performance Solutions & Leadership Huntsville/Madison County Class 30 Chairperson (2016-2018)

Ms. Joanne Randolph, President/C.E.O., Women’s Business Center of North Alabama (2016-2018)

Ms. U’Meeka Smith, Chief Operating and Financial Officer, Leadership Huntsville/Madison County (2016-2018)

Ms. Melissa Thompson, Vice President of Operations, Community Foundation of Huntsville/Madison County (2015-2017)

Dr. Cathy Vasile, Director of Instruction, Huntsville City Schools (2016-2018)

Junior League of Huntsville Attorney

Mr. Harold Stephens, Esq., Bradley, Arant, Boult & Cummings, LLP